The Mail app gets several useful upgrades with iOS 16. One of the new features is the ability to stop email delivery after pressing the send button. Read on together to get a hands-on look at how unsending email with iPhone works on iOS 16.
The Apple Mail app got a bunch of new features with iOS 16. Some of the key features are the option to send later, remind later, and even cancel email sending if you act fast enough.
Below we will focus on how unsend email works Iphone.
Not Sending Email Using iPhone: How It Works in iOS 16
IImportant: The option to cancel email is only available for a very short window after pressing Send
- When iOS 16 is running on iPhone, open the Mail app
- Immediately after sending an email, Look at the bottom of your screen
- Choose Undo Send – Just Available for 10 seconds After sending an email – but it may also depend on your internet connection
- You will see the email draft again, choose Eliminates In the upper left corner to cancel sending e-mail
- You can confirm that the email was not sent by looking in the Sent folder – it will be saved in the Drafts folder
How to customize the email unsend time window
- open the Settings app
- Swipe down and select Mail
- At the bottom, tap Undo the delay in sending
- Now you can Choose from 10, 20 or 30 seconds
Here’s what the process looks like to unsend an email with an iPhone:
As mentioned above, you will only have the opportunity to cancel sending the email if you pick it up immediately after pressing the send button.
Once you click on the Undo Send button, you will see the email draft again, just hit Cancel as shown below. Then you can edit or delete the unsent email from the Drafts folder.
Thank you for reading our guide on how to unsend email with iPhone in iOS 16!